An international wind- and kitesurfing regatta NeilPryde Baltic Cup Estonia were held at the Bay of Tallinn from Friday 16th to Sunday 18th of June 2017. Three-day event brought together 67 racers from Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Russia and Ukraine, including Formula Windsurfing Class top rider Janis Press (LV) and Estonian RS:X Olympian Ingrid Puusta.

Regatta’s director Erno Kaasik said that he was satisfied with the weather conditions and arrangement of regatta. “We are glad that NeilPryde Baltic Cup Estonia is increasingly popular among the windsurfing and kitesurfing top-riders. The weather was great as usual in Pirita and all classes - Formula, Formula Kite, NeilPryde RS:X, Raceboard and Techno 293 - had a chance to hold several races,” said Mr Kaasik.

Friday was warm, calm and therefore more relaxing day for all competitors as wind never arrived. The regatta was kicked off on Saturday by windsurf classes Techno 293, Raceboard and RS:X who enjoyed the sunny weather and light wind conditions. Latvians dominated in all Techno 293 classes (U13, U15 and U17), as well as in Raceboard class. After the first races, Estonian Olympic windsurfer Ingrid Puusta was the leader of RS:X class. Unfortunately, unstable and bumpy wind on Tallinn Bay did not allow to hold the Formula and Formula Kite Class races that day.

The last day of regatta surprised participants and organizers with excellent racing weather. The wind of 5-10 m/s enabled races for all classes. After the decisive races, Latvians won the first place of all Techno 293 classes, Raceboard class and Formula. The winner of Techno 293 U13 was Davis Mazais, U15 - Matiss Punte and U17 - Anija Punte. In Formula, Janis Preiss was unbeatable by winning all five races, followed by Estonian Martin Ervin and Latvian Janis Rencis. In Raceboard class the winner was Juris Dreimanis. Estonians were victorious in the Formula Kite and RS:X classes. After the final races of regatta, Madis Kallas won the Formula Kite, followed by Ranno Rumm and Silver Kattai. Ingrid Puusta was the winner of RS: X class, while second place belonged to Riho Roomet Pung and third to Latvian Namejs Dreimanis. NeilPryde Baltic Cup is an internationally recognized Formula Windsurfing class racing series that gives points in the Formula world ranking. The series reaches the peak on 4–6 August in Latvia, where the Baltic's best surfers will be crowned.

Estonian NeilPryde Baltic Cup is sponsored by NeilPryde, Cabrinha, Tähtreklaam, Jaani Lihapood, Omaraamat, Wabrix and Estonian Yachting Union.

Estonian Yachting Union is sponsored by Vopak E.O.S., Liviko, Matek, LTT, Eesti Meedia and Strand

You can watch the live broadcast held on final day Techno 293 and RS:X final races HERE
Event video is HERE 
Event photos are HERE 
More photos and videos on the event FACEBOOK

Formula & Formula Kite 
Techno 293 U13 &Techno 293 O17 & fleet races results Techno 293 U15 & U17 
Techno 293 U15 
Techno 293 U17

View List of Locations